Back home

Phone: (614) 722-2145 | Fax: (614) 722-2149 | Email:

700 Children's Drive, D00650, Columbus, OH 43205

Who We Are

CPP (Children's Practicing Pediatricians) is an independent nonprofit medical association established in 1985 by pediatricians on the medical staff of Nationwide Children's Hospital in Columbus, Ohio. With more than 24 years of operating experience, CPP has become a preeminent "chamber of commerce" offering services and advocating on behalf of primary care physicians.

The CPP all physician board of private practice physicians has guided the organization to achieve many successes. True to its roots, CPP has continued to advocate for physician members through activities such as a national buying group, CPT coding initiatives and the pursuit of legislative relief from managed care inequities. CPP also supports initiatives of the American Academy of Pediatrics with CPP physicians being active on a number of AAP committees. In addition, two key non-physician CPP management staff are AAP members in the Section on Administration and Practice Management.

Board of Directors, Officers and Administrative Staff

William W. Long, M.D. President Richard Petrella, M.D. Vice President Miller Sullivan, M.D. Vice President Bruce P. Meyer, M.D. Secretary Ray S. Wheasler, M.D. Treasurer Darryl A. Robbins, D.O. Past President Mary Beth Cass, M.D. Chairman of the Board Eileen C. Bolton, M.D. Katrina Tansky, M.D. Larry M. Shepherd, M.D. Lauren Bar-Lev, M.D. Lawrence Watkins, M.D. Lisa A. Kelch, M.D. Nicholas Stevens, M.D. Rebecca Slaunwhite, M.D. Richard Breen, M.D. Stephen R. Bauer, D.O. Virginia DeVerteuil, M.D.
Steven J. Allen, M.D. Chief Executive Officer, Nationwide Children's Hospital John A. Barnard, M.D. Interim Physician-in-Chief, Nationwide Children’s Hospital Richard Brilli, M.D. Chief Medical Officer, Nationwide Children's Hospital Frank D. Combs, M.B.A. Executive Director Jennifer Koerner Buying Group Administrator Christina Drakulich Practice Administrator Charlotte Brown Senior Program Manager Rhonda Tallman Administrative Assistant Jeannie Lilly Administrative Support